Top 3 meditator stories – July 2015

I love to share people’s experience with meditation and mindfulness with you. Some of these may seem profound and some will not – but it’s always meaningful when the people come up to me to share what’s going on with them.

Here are the top 3 for this month.

#1. From a woman who was in a car accident 3 years ago and has chronic neck and back pain:

After just 10 minutes of doing my very first meditation ever in Wendy’s class, the pain was gone!  It was a simple breath meditation.  I’m so excited to have this new skill and use it in my life. I can’t wait to do it more!

#2. From a meditation student who tried walking meditation with me for the first time:

I really enjoy seated meditation but it’s often hard to concentrate, so I find I don’t meditate as often as I should.  Doing a walking meditation was great as I found I could concentrate so much easier than in seated meditation, even though we were walking along a very busy street with cars driving by and people watching us. Amazing!

#3. From two of my Learn To Meditate students who did a standing meditation for the first time, where you hold your hands in front of you and your eyes are relaxed with a soft gaze looking at your hands:

We both could see a fuzzy glow around our fingers!  What is that?   Wendy said it is our human energy field.  Fascinating and very exciting! 

There are so many benefits to meditation. There are so many ways to do meditation and incorporate mindfulness into your day.  Be curious, explore and relax into the practice.

~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

