Pause and Laugh!

May contain nuts

Fun, unexpected and wonderful!

How often do you laugh?  If you remember back to your childhood and how much you laughed, what are you like now?  If you’re like most adults, and me, laughter is few and far between most of the time other than a chuckle here and there.

We get so caught up in our busy lives.  The weight of the world is upon us.

I’m taking a ‘pause’ right now in my life – which means intentionally suspending most of the ‘doing’ I do. I’ve never done this before. There are some things that just can’t be suspended, but everything that I can pause, I am pausing.  I’ll write more about this pause, this sacred pause, soon.  It’s an unexpected discovery I am having.

What I’ve noticed is that my whole being feels lighter as I’m in this period of pause, and I’m laughing more!  Oh, what a feeling!

Yesterday I went for a walk, and noticed this rather professional-looking message on the sidewalk so I took the photo.  “Huh? What is that doing there?  What the heck does that mean?”  I laughed and thought, what a great little out-of-context fun thing someone did.  I makes you pause and ponder. It was beside a forested area where there are squirrels always scurrying around.  Just a fun little thing I wanted to share with you.  Being relaxed enough to see and enjoy fun little things in life is wonderful.

Have a great day, wherever you are in the world!

~Wendy

4 thoughts on “Pause and Laugh!

  1. I have had experiences where I find things extremely funny… Even when life is stressful. I think a good belly laugh is a good way to experience stress relief!

  2. In my experience we stop laughing when we are under stress. Only after we have alleviate stress through meditation, can we hope to laugh fully.

Welcoming your comment . . .

