I’m renaming my website to: The Calm Monkey

Alert to all my readers:  I am changing the name of my website/blog from ‘MeaningfulWesternLife’ to ‘The Calm Monkey’.

Why am I changing the name?

  • The truth be told, after having my website for 3 years, it was clear to me that people had trouble remembering the name of my site – ‘MeaningfulWesternLife’ is just too darned long!

Why is it changing to ‘The Calm Monkey’?

  • It’s a friendly name with great meaning – for those who are familiar with mindfulness, the ‘busy monkey mind’ is a well-known concept.  Our thoughts jump around a lot, which causes unrest and stress.   So we cultivate a mindfulness practice to calm the monkey mind, and we now have The Calm Monkey! and,
  • It’s easy to remember!

So over the coming days, you will see this friendly calm monkey appear at the top of my website to welcome you.

My new logo: 'The Calm Monkey'

‘The Calm Monkey’ is coming soon!

Both URLs will work to get to my site:

So what do you think of The Calm Monkey?  Any feedback is warmly welcomed.

Have a wonderful day!

~Wendy

 

10 thoughts on “I’m renaming my website to: The Calm Monkey

    • Hi there Chris! Thank you so much 🙂 I appreciate that very much.
      All the comments I’ve had are so positive. I think it conveys the right message for what I’m doing.

      Have a wonderful day!
      ~Wendy

  1. My mind always seems to be busy like a busy monkey. I am one of the readers of your web site and also started mindfulness mediation practice to calm me down. Now you are changing your web site name to ” Calm Monkey “which is perfect timing to remind and emphasize me to further practicing meditation and to become calmer like a Calm Monkey. Thanks Wendy !

    • Hi David! Oh, thanks so much for letting me know! You’ve lifted my day.
      I’m getting very positive comments about the name change. I’m very happy with it.

      Good for you for taking up mindfulness meditation. Excellent for you and I’m sure it is a positive life practice for you.

      Thanks so much for taking time to let me know. Keep up the good practice 🙂
      ~Wendy

  2. You are right, that is much easier to remember … especially for those of us who need — crave! — the calm to which your blog directs the reader. It feels more personal, too. Good luck with the new package! :(])

    • Hello Maggie, that’s good to hear. Thank you for your comment!
      More changes are coming too, and this is just the start. 🙂

      Have a great day!!
      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

