Jim Carrey explains his life-changing realization

Your intentions and thoughts create your life. Please pause, and think about that for a moment. . . I believe this wholeheartedly. In the past few years, when I understood what this meant and learned how to live and believe the life I wanted, everything important that I’ve ‘worked’ on has come true.  Life is still challenging at times, but overall, I have everything I need and I am truly happy.  I have manifested my health, the important people in my life, and bringing the joy of meditation and mindfulness to others.

To help explain this, I’d like to share a wonderful video from the famous actor, Jim Carrey.  He explains his journey in such an inspiring way. His realization changed his life too.  Please spend 11 minutes of your time to watch this:

 

This is a video I will watch time and time again, to help keep me on track.  I truly hope you find this motivating as well.

I’d love to hear your comments.

~Wendy

8 thoughts on “Jim Carrey explains his life-changing realization

  1. First off I would like to say wonderful blog!
    I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.

    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and
    clear your thoughts prior tto writing. I hve haad a hard time
    cearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just sseems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are gensrally wasted simply just tring to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions
    or hints? Thanks!

    • Hello Karlene, thanks for asking such a good question 🙂

      Before I start writing, I always get clear about what the key messages are that I want to come across to the readers. Once you are clear on the key messages, writing the content seems to flow easily. Also, the title of the post is really important – it needs to capture their attention.

      So maybe you can try writing down 1-3 key messages that you want to convey in your post first, before you start to write. I hope this helps!
      ~Wendy

    • Hi Rachel! Yes, isn’t it fun to see a different side to someone? I think it’s great for Jim Carrey to spread such an important message.

      Yes, Headspace is a good meditation site.

      Thanks so much!
      ~Wendy

  2. Hi Wendy, I tried to send you a private message but could not complete it – it kept signing me out. I have a blog and would like to have your permission to re-blog this post about Jim Carrey. I previously posted one about him a few weeks ago but this one is different. Awaiting your response. Also, check out my blog when you get the chance. A Girl Who Would be King at: http://intrigueimports.wordpress.com

    • Thank you Debbie, of course I would be honoured if you reposted this. Thanks for letting me know, and sorry WordPress made your attempt difficult.
      Nice blog! Thanks for sharing that.

      Have a great day, Debbie,
      ~Wendy

    • Hi Diana,
      You’re welcome! I just love what he says.

      What stuck with me, in particular were these 2 points:
      – “having experiences move through you without getting stuck on you”.
      – And spirituality is about ‘removing suffering’.

      I hope you are doing what you love!
      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

