Patience

Patience is a form of wisdomIf patience is wisdom, I think I’m getting a whole lot wiser!

I have been impatient all my life, but I’m getting better at it.  This quote by Jon Kabat-Zinn reflects what I have learned. “Patience is a form of wisdom. It demonstrates that we understand and accept the fact that sometimes things must unfold in their own time.”

We are always wanting, needing and wishing. Wise people over the years have provided me with insight that really have developed my ability to be more patient:

  •  Enjoy the journey.  If you always jumped right to the end, you wouldn’t experience the journey.
  • Things happen when they are supposed to.
  • Don’t miss the present moment.

The latest thing I’ve been having to be very patient with is waiting for health test results.  We’ve probably all experienced that either for ourselves or for a loved one, and it’s not easy. This particular test result will tell me if I am a responder to a natural immunotherapy cancer treatment that I am on.  The result takes 6 weeks to come back.   Now that is practicing patience!   OMMM.

I’ve gotten pretty good at living my life in the present moment, and not letting such waiting occupy my mind very much.

Enjoy your day.  Get out of your own mind. Enjoy the present moment – after all, the present moment is what you really have.

~Wendy

 

 

2 thoughts on “Patience

  1. This is a wonderful post my friend. The experiences I have had by practising patience has been mind blowing. The world has a way of showing you things you were never noticing before. I applaud those people that have there heads in the clouds because there is not a day that goes by that I don’t notice the clouds, the mountains the water etc…..

Welcoming your comment . . .

