When waiting for scary test results – Part 3

healthy food

Food matters!

Hi everyone,

I promised to keep you updated about all the testing for cancer recurrence I’ve been doing.  I plan to blog about this with more information in a few months, so I can share the valuable information I have learned about seeking beyond the mainstream healthcare system for a more comprehensive view and treatment of my health. Integrative health is a passion of mine – using both western and alternative health options, and creating an environment in the body so it can help heal itself.

No one perfect test – There isn’t a 100% accurate test for the presence of cancer that tells you with certainty if you have cancer, the type, and where it is, so the best approach is to have a series of various tests (blood screening, MRI’s, ultrasounds, etc) to get an all around view, and to see if the various tests point to a similar diagnosis.

‘Grey’ zone results – I’ve had a number of tests done, and re-done now that I have baseline numbers.  Some results came back squeaky clean and some showed ’cause for concern’.

So I decided to be proactive and start a natural immunotherapy treatment. If there is cancer in my body, this treatment should get it under control.  The great thing is that by getting certain blood tests done, I will know if I am responding to this treatment.

I am feeling well overall, eating very well and continue a lifestyle that includes meditation and mindfulness. Thank all of you who write to me to ask how I’m doing.  I will keep you posted and hope to have a success story to tell in a few months!

~Wendy

Related post:

6 thoughts on “When waiting for scary test results – Part 3

  1. Wendy, Thanks for directing me to this archived post on test-anxiety. I wish I were not so phobic about tests! Even simple blood work for sugar, cholesterol will put me into an anxious state. There is always something “off” with any test I take. Which does not help.
    I will try the suggestions.

  2. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so
    I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch
    break. I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone
    .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic site!

    • Hello there, thanks for your comment, and I hope the information I share is of value to you now and in the future.

      Have a great day!
      ~Wendy

  3. You are in the right path. Acquiring new nutritional habits, doing the pertaining research, sharing your story, feeding your mind with positive thoughts, practicing meditation. You are and will be safe.

    • Andrea, that’s very sweet, thank you 🙂
      I feel really good about my choices, and it is lovely to get the extra support too. I think cancer is a multi-factorial disease, so making several changes can only be a good thing 🙂

      I appreciate your taking the time to leave me this comment. Please have a lovely day!
      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

