We can all learn from Elana. Elana get well.

Elana Miller

Dr Elana Miller, inspiring love in what people fear most.

I just learned of a lovely woman, Elana Miller, MD, who describes herself as is on her blog:

I’m a psychiatrist who’s passionate about integrating western medicine with eastern philosophy to help people live fuller and happier lives.

She works at UCLA, and last week had a strange cough, which has turned into a diagnosis for a rare, difficult to treat, type of cancer called Acute Lymphoblastic T-Cell Lymphoma.

I invite you to read her post about her news. What struck me more than anything is her attitude and view about this life-changing experience.  She sees love in this all the way through.

Although I do not know Elana and just discovered her blog because of one of the special blogs I follow from Downward Facing Doc, she caught my attention with her grace, love and complete openness.  Her words connect us all just a little bit more, and shows us how to see love in even the hardest of times, which I think is more needed in this world.

Although I’ve been told many times that I have a positive attitude to the challenges I have faced, reading Elena’s post has taught me more about how to see love throughout a tough situation. Thank you Elana.

  • Please send Elena positive, healing wishes. For those who meditate or pray, please include her in your meditation and prayers.

Thank you kindly,

~Wendy

6 thoughts on “We can all learn from Elana. Elana get well.

    • Hi Steve 🙂 Yes Elana certainly does. I was very struck by her incredible way of looking at her situation. This kind of attitude can carry someone through anything life throws in our paths.
      Thank you for your comment Steve! It is very appreciated. All the best to you,
      ~Wendy

  1. Thanks so much for posting this. Elana is truly inspirational and I will keep her in my thoughts. I too have found that love transcends everything and cushions and supports us through even the most horrible, painful and terrifying experiences.

    • Yes Al, my attention span is pretty short with information overload in our world, but I read this very slowly and carefully. She is a loving soul, and her message is important for us all to hear.
      Thank you for your comment,
      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

