The Value of Meditation at Work

Erica Pinsky's interview with me

Erica Pinsky’s interview with me

An online interview was released where I was interviewed about the benefits of meditation in the workplace.  Erica Pinsky, a professional speaker, author and consultant, attended one of my workplace meditation classes and was inspired to write and record the story of how my weekly lunchtime classes has grown from 12 to 150 participants.

I would be honored if you explored this interview where I reveal what I believe made these workplace meditation and mindfulness classes successful. My hope is that it inspires others to start such sessions in their workplaces. It’s not hard to do, and it truly helps people deal better with stress and changes in the workplace and their personal lives.

  • I invite you to read the article here.
  • I also invite you to listen to the audio interview podcast:
    • Click here to see the podcast page.
      • ‘The Value of Meditation’ is Erica’s summary of my interview. (She’s a superb speaker). 9 minutes.
      • ”Wendy Quan interview’ is the actual interview Q&A between Erica and myself. 30 minutes.
  • (If you have trouble playing the podcasts, click here for an alternative link.)

As always, I love comments, questions and feedback. Please let me know if this sparks curiosity and interest within you.

I hope you enjoy the interview.

~Wendy

8 thoughts on “The Value of Meditation at Work

    • Hi Paul – oh thanks! how generous of you. I hope it helps some people think about starting meditation at work. I’m open anytime if anyone wants to talk about it.

      Thanks so much Paul. I appreciate your taking the time to comment and share the post with your friends,
      ~Wendy

  1. Wendy

    You’ve accomplished something profoundly important. Kudos to you and to your leadership for their support. I am feeling very sensitized after a recent incident involving a co-worker for which chronic work stress was probably critical. Lives have been irreparably affected.

    You give me hope.

    DFD

    • Hi DFD, oh my, it sounds like you’ve been through a hard time. I trust that your mindfulness practice has been a saving grace for you through it all?

      Thank you so much for your kind and generous words. I feel SO incredibly blessed, I almost cannot believe it. My cancer diagnosis was my turning point, and now my life is beautiful.

      Thank you so much DFD. You have inspired me with your blog. I’m so glad we’ve connected online.
      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

