‘People v. the State of Illusion’ Documentary

People v State of Illusion

A film worth seeing

I just saw the documentary called ‘People v. the State of Illusion‘.  It questions what we perceive as reality, and challenges us to become aware of how we are living our lives.

As someone who teaches meditation, which helps people become self-aware and find more peace and joy in their lives, I found this film to be very accessible.  When I say ‘accessible’ I mean that the majority of the population can grasp it and likely walk away with a positive impression and perhaps even start to make changes in their lives.  I could tell that everyone around me was captivated by the film.

If you follow my blog, you know I have learned from Dr. Joe Dispenza (who is an expert speaker in this film). Although I find Dr. Dispenza’s teachings resonate with me, I also realize that only a portion of the population are drawn to him. From the reaction of the audience from the People v the State of Illusion’s screening, I think every person was jazzed by it.

It teaches us to:

  • Taking responsibility for our own experience, our own perceptions, and our own actions.  To stop projecting your own judgments on others and assuming others feel the same.
  • To pay attention more to HOW we live our lives – such as how we interact with others in this world, and less on WHAT – such as the topics that irritate and madden us.
  • If you think your life is terrible and unfair, and you feel imprisoned, you can change your beliefs and perceptions, and create a new life without your circumstances changing around you.  You have the ability to create the life you want.

We were fortunate enough to have the producer of the film, Austin Vickers, do a Q&A session after the screening. He is an engaging speaker. He used to be a lawyer, who has quit his job to make this film and do what he can to help change the world.  If we each take responsibility for our own behaviors and stop blaming outside circumstances, we can change the world for the better.

I highly recommend seeing this film!

~Wendy

8 thoughts on “‘People v. the State of Illusion’ Documentary

  1. I’ll watch for this Wendy. This is the year that I follow my passion so I look forward to keeping in touch on these topics with you, and your followers. Great work. Thanks for sharing.
    Christine

    • Hello! I love your enthusiasm! YAY! I’m so glad you will try to find the movie. Austin Vickers, the producer, mentioned that there are more and more showings happening around the world. Also, I just looked on Amazon.com and you can buy it there.

      I think it will help many people with the all-important development of self-awareness. Once you have that, you can change your thoughts and perceptions, which then changes your reality. This process has been a journey for me in the past few years, and my life is so different now, so much better.

      Thank you so much and have a wonderful day,
      ~Wendy

    • Hi Al, yes, you’re right. It’s about doing the work on ourselves and not blaming everything and everyone else for our own happiness. Take care,

      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

