‘Plum Deluxe’ – Life is worth savoring

Plum Deluxe

Celebrating today – a website to share all the little ways today can be celebrated.

I’ve come across a cool site called ‘Plum Deluxe’ whose philosophy is life is worth savoring.  It’s about treating yourself in conscious, quality ways, sharing little ways that you can celebrate life.

Their philosophy is in keeping with mine ‘sharing ways to cultivate joy in a western society lifestyle’, so I wanted to share it with you all.

Walking meditation

Practicing walking meditation is a wonderful alternative for those who have trouble staying awake in traditional seated meditation

The creators of Plum Deluxe have just re-branded themselves from being a travel site and contacted me to write an article for them about walking meditation.  I would be honored if you spent a moment to read my article on walking meditation. Please click here to see it, and also explore their new site.

Hoping we all see the little joys in life, today.

~Wendy

8 thoughts on “‘Plum Deluxe’ – Life is worth savoring

  1. I enjoyed this post and your post on Plum Deluxe. I think walking meditation is underappreciated (I practice walking followed by sitting myself) and you make some great points about it. May your practice and that of those who learn from you benefit all beings! 🙂

    • Hello ‘A Mindful Traveler’, it’s very nice that you practice walking meditation after sitting meditation. That’s a good way to start moving the body again and transition back.

      Have a wonderful day and thank you for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it!
      ~Wendy

  2. Oh my friend I am brought to tears seeing how far you have come from time we first met. I weep with complete Joy. I get to be a part of your journey and am so grateful to have you as part of my journey. You deserve all this and then some. Thank you for showing the rest of us that becoming comfortable in your own skin is the only way to travel through life, no matter what it throws at you.

    • Hi Grasshopper, my journey has been so vivid and wonderful in the past few years, and it’s the people that you meet along the way who really touch my soul who make all the difference. You have become a key part of my life, and your encouragement and support helps give me the strength to pursue my path.

      Putting my thoughts out there is still not always easy, but the rewards of connecting with people are endless.

      Thank you for being there, and all your sincere caring,
      ~Wendy

  3. i don’t know what the problem is, but sites that require email do not accept my like – i know i am logged on. i can see my own site just fine. i can’t get help from support for this problem. just thought you should know that i’d like this if i could.

    • Hi Jacqueline, gee, thanks for taking the time to let me know about the ‘Like’ problem. That must be frustrating for you. Thank you for liking this post and I hope you check out Plum Deluxe too.

      Have a lovely day!
      ~Wendy

Welcoming your comment . . .

