Q & A: Grief in the Workplace

Jennifer’s Namaste Consulting blog is a very special one that I want to share with you all. She shares her expertise on dealing with grief. Something everyone can truly benefit from now or in the future.

Namaste. . .

Sometimes we don’t have time during the work day to get to the important things. . .

I had a friend ask me about grief and co-workers and then the phone rang so I didn’t get to answer her.

I have to say, as an aside, that I love being the go-to-person for grief.  Yes, if you have read this blog, you know it is a passion of mine.

But anyway, this is kind of how it started off. . .

“So Jen Jen (note:  don’t ever call me Jen Jen . . . this one person is the ONLY person in the world that it’s okay from because the alternative was worse), I wanna ask you about grief. . . I’ve sent emails, left cards, said something in person.  .  . but what’s the best thing to do?  I don’t want to make someone cry at work. . …

View original post 1,071 more words

Welcoming your comment . . .

