My blood pressure triumph!

blood pressure machine

Conquering high blood pressure!

I am so excited to share something really amazing with you all. After being on blood pressure medication for 17 years, I am now pharmaceutical-free!  Let me tell you how…

17 years ago, my blood pressure was super high. I remember it being in the range of 160/120-ish and the doctor at the walk-in clinic wanted to send me to the emergency room!  My family doctor told me it was genetic, that diet and exercise probably would not help it at all, and I would probably be on medication for the rest of my life. For 17 years with medication, it’s been pretty well under control, but I’ve never liked being on pharmaceuticals at all.

Into my life comes the Dr. Joe Dispenza’s course on ‘How to Break the Habit of Being Yourself’, where he teaches you how to change your life (whether it’s about emotions, health or any life situation).  He teaches that you don’t have to be destined by your genetics and you can rewire your brain (neuroplasticity) to change your state of being.

I decided to use test out his method by picking something very tangible – so I set the intention very clearly – to completely eliminate my blood pressure medication and still have good blood pressure.

After doing Dr. Dispenza’s special meditation, my blood pressure started to decrease after about 3 weeks.  It’s now 2 months later, and I am extremely excited to report that my doctor gave me the green light to discontinue my medication!  Lately, with medication my bp was about 110/70.  Now that I’m completely off the medication, it’s doing well at 120/80.

Isn’t that just amazing?  I attribute most of this success to the meditation, but I am also eating very well. I’m mostly on a plant-based, whole-foods diet, with the help of the ‘Forks Over Knives’ documentary and book. I’ve been eating like this for probably over 6 months now.

Dr. Dispenza’s meditation guides you into feeling and believing your desired state as if it has already happened. So you train your body to feel the emotion as if you already have what you want.  So I very clearly taught myself how it would feel to be off medication and have good blood pressure.

This is truly proof of mind over matter.  I’m living proof of that, and I am thrilled.

10 thoughts on “My blood pressure triumph!

  1. Well done! And thanks for sharing this wisdom with the rest of us. I love that you’re off the pharmaceuticals and onto a fuller life without them. Woohoo!!!

  2. Wendy, that is an excellent result! I am very happy for your successful “experiment” and your new-found independence from medication. I am not surprised, and I bet neither were you. You set a good example that more physicians should heed, never mind us poor patients! Thanks for highlighting it for us.

Welcoming your comment . . .

