A Time to Reflect and Dream

A new Path

Reflect with Gratitude & Dream your New Path

This is a perfect time of year to take time for yourself to sit in silence and have a meaningful conversation with yourself.  You don’t even have to verbalize this if you don’t want to, just sit quietly with a pen & paper, and ask yourself these two questions:

  1. What am I grateful for in 2010?
  2. What do I want to see in my future?

The first question allows you to consciously take the time to see what is good in your life, and the second question allows you to DREAM!  I don’t mean the dreams you have when you are asleep, I mean envisioning yourself having what you want in life.  Dreaming is important – to be very clear on what it is you want to see in your life, and believe it and feel it.  I enjoy the work by a few authors who are just wonderful at explaining feeling & believing and how energetically this can affect the outcome of your dreams. I will share their books in a future post.

So put on some relaxing music, create a quiet space for yourself and write down your thoughts to these two questions.  For the future-based thoughts, try to be very specific and put a time target with it if you can. An example might be:  “By June 2012, I want to make 2 new close friendships who I truly enjoy spending time with and I can talk to in confidence.”  Then as often as you can remember, envision what it would be like to have these friends – feel it and believe it.  It has definitely worked for me!

Happy Holidays everyone!

One thought on “A Time to Reflect and Dream

  1. I really like this idea of writing it down. I think that seeing your thoughts on paper seem to solidify them. I have wonderful thoughts printed out and posted around my home that when I feel anxious or maybe a little stressed I just walk over to one of them and read it to myself, it puts it all back into perspective. I am a big fan of having dreams, there is nothing wrong with them. Just like any other goal in life as long as you are truthful and realistic about your thoughts.

Welcoming your comment . . .

