Your choice

A special colleague of mine shared the following quote with me. See if it makes you pause and reflect.  Take a moment to read this slowly and feel the meaning for you …

I choose to live by choice not by chance, to make changes not excuses, to be motivated not manipulated, to be useful not be used, to excel not to compete.

I choose self-esteem not self-pity, I choose to listen to my inner voice and not the random opinions of others.

– Author unknown.

You choose so much in your life, more than you may realize.   You do have control over how you live your life, and how you choose your thoughts.  If you choose to play the victim role, that is a choice you are making.  How are you choosing to live your life?

3 thoughts on “Your choice

  1. I think for me that statement means…I am creating my life…every solitary part of it. I am responsible for everything that takes place in it, through my choices, my thinking, my wording…and the energy I put into it. What you think, what you focus on is what you get..so if you are concentrating on the good, the positive, the whole then you shall create that into your life. I think it is about being very specific about what you are asking for with your thoughts, words and actions. We reap what we sow….Innocent statements like work again gee I hate going to work….keep saying that and soon no job, or not able to work due to health or….we always provide ourselves with an out and then we think its someone elses fault…no even if you got fired the only one responsible is ourself. I am choosing Joy, Peace, Love and Light in all I do. I am taking responsibility for what I create…and so far it is working…

  2. I really enjoyed reading that. i think like most of us we tend to notice our deficiencies rather than our strengths. I can pick out a few things from that quote that I am really in the process of working on and I shall copy it and put it somewhere to read through every day. It will remind me of what i am working on. I would like to post it also simply because something so true needs to be shared and thank not only your colleague but thank you also for thinking enough to share it.
    Grasshopper

Welcoming your comment . . .

